Shop
Customer Reviews
JOHN EDWARD PRICE FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Newark, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (135 reviews)
Date: May 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful; however, I was a bit disappointed in shape of vase and that it had no ribbon. I know the site said it might be slightly different than shown, but really similar at all
Date: May 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service at time of sadness thanks
Date: May 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

very nice to deal with/ In time of need they will take care of your flower needs so you have peace of mind Thank You
Date: Mar 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful, and were able to be delivered on Valentines Day! However my girlfriend did not receive the box of chocolates or teddy bear that was ordered as well which is a little upsetting, but given it was Valentine’s Day and I’m sure they were busy I did not call to complain. Would be willing to purchase flowers from them again, however would NOT order any of the extras offered just to be safe.
Date: Feb 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

Your basket was perfect and my sister-in-law loved it! You were the only one I could find online that would deliver within two days. Thank you!
Date: Feb 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IN

Good arrangement
Date: Nov 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Gorgeous floral bouquet for a special friend going through the loss of a pet. Delivery was expedited when I shared that the recipient was going out of town. The recipient was moved and consoled by the beauty of the flowers. I am so grateful for your art and efficiency
Date: Sep 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The Arrangement was Beautiful, was very Satisfied with the Service
Date: Sep 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mother loved her flower arrangement I ordered for her birthday. They were beautiful and delivered on time
Date: Sep 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I always worry when ordering out of town from a florist I'm not familiar with, but I was there and the arrangement was beautiful. Just as ordered, maybe nicer.
Date: Jul 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

They were beautiful flowers lovely arrangement. Good customer service as they called to let me no it may not look as pictured on the internet (same type or color flowers) a little pricey however beautiful.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

flowers did not look like the picture you have on your web site.
Date: Apr 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

You did a wonderful job and we were very pleased. Thank you.
Date: Apr 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am always pleased with JEP Flowers. I have had good service as well as quality flowers
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Not being from the area I randomly chose JEP and I hit the jackpot! My friend was elated about her pamper basket. They did a great job. I would definitely order again.
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

Delivered within a day of ordering and absolutely stunning arrangement of flowers for a reasonable price. Much better service and quality than chain delivery websites.
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I'm originally from Newark.. I picked JEP Florist from their reputation. Their website was user friendly and I was told that they were very beautiful.
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for the short notice service. We were Very Happy with the arrangement. Think you will be my Florist now.
Date: Jun 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Not all the flowers I ordered were available for the funeral arrangement I ordered so they called me directly to ask if they could substitute. Arrangement was still beautiful and I would have never known Appreciate they told me and flowers were delivered on time
Date: Jun 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I did not see the actual arrangement, but I heard it was very nice!
Date: Jun 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very beautiful arrangement
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was upgraded to a different container which I liked better. Thanks so much! Delivered promptly. Excellent service.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was upgraded to a different container which I liked better. Thanks so much! Delivered promptly. Excellent service.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was upgraded to a different container which I liked better. Thanks so much! Delivered promptly. Excellent service.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was upgraded to a different container which I liked better. Thanks so much! Delivered promptly. Excellent service.
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Awesome
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was great that I could order and pay for the arrangement , even at the last minute. My Uncle had died and my sisters and I were not able to get to the funeral. I can only assume that it was beautiful, delivered on time, and meant something to the family. Thank you.
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

excellent service, decent selrction
Date: Nov 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The gift basket was delivered by 2:00pm. as asked although I placed the order online the NIGHT BEFORE delivery. Thank you so much. This was my first order and I now consider you my florist!! I will be back. Thank you so very very much
Date: Nov 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The gift basket was delivered by 2:00pm. as asked although I placed the order online the NIGHT BEFORE delivery. Thank you so much. This was my first order and I now consider you my florist!! I will be back. Thank you so very very much.
Date: Oct 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

It was very easy navigating through the website and ordering what I wanted. The flowers/plants didn't last as long as I had hoped even though they were tended to daily. Still, I'll definitely utilize your service again.
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I didn't see the flowers, but the family said they were beautiful.
Date: Oct 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I didn't see it, but from what I heard it was a very nice basket. Sally
Date: Sep 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very easy and fast. Just as shown in picture. Would definitely use again.
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

We will use no other florist. The arrangements are always beautiful and very reasonable priced. The arrangements are consistently beautiful. Trusted florist that we do not have to wonder what it will look like.
Date: Aug 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I got your info from a coworker and our employee lives in Newark and your flowers looked really nice and reasonably priced so that is why I ordered from you. Thank you
Date: Jun 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

My grandmother loved the arraignment. I appreciated the call letting me know that some of the flowers were not available. Thank you.
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PR

Great service - easy to order on the website. Although I did not see it, I know the basket of chocolate arrived on schedule and added a little happiness to a long week of mourning the death of a family member.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

We are old friends of John Edward. He did my wedding flowers in 1970. Glad to see you are holding to his standard. Mother loved her bouquet. Thank you.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

We were very pleased with the custom arrangement that was done for our brother-in-laws funeral. A special request was made to personalize the arrangement especially for the family and the shop went above and beyond to make this the arrangement that stood out to the family. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Fantastic job on the flowers we ordered for our dear brother-in-laws funeral. We asked for a special touch, and you carried it out beautifully. We could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend this florist! Excellent job. Thank you!
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The most gorgeous funeral arrangement I have seen ordered and delivered. It was more than was expected and greatly appreciated. We will always order from this florist.
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I would like to express the appreciation for the beautiful flower arrangement you delivered to the funeral home for our staff. It was spectatular. The staff at National Trail Raceway is most appreciative. And John Edward Price Flowers will be our florist of choice from this point on and we will recommend to anyone that asks. Again thank you so much.
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

you all done a great job on the flowers i ordered. ty
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

We were most grateful for the Sunday delivery to the funeral home for our order. The Compassionate Cross was spectacular...so beautiful and so appreciated by our friends.
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The floral design and arrangement for Lahona Marcum was absolutely beautiful and most appreciated !! I am very grateful for your phone call regarding your floral supply and your best efforts to reproduce the product design that we chose. You did a fabulous job !!! And we are also deeply grateful for the Sunday delivery to the funeral home. It meant so much to the family and to us !!!
Date: Feb 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers I ordered were shipped on time and were perfect. They also lasted over 2 weeks before they started showing wilt.
Date: Sep 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Our order was filled promptly and efficiently. Although it was necessary to change the arrangement, it was improved, if anything. We thank you for your vert good service.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great customer service & flowers were beautiful.
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

We were very pleased with the flower arrangement you provided at the funeral home for Arlene Goodman. Thank you for your prompt service Ray Casper
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you so much. I cannot believe how large the plant was that we ordered. Definitely worth the money.
Date: Mar 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

My mom was absolutely thrilled with her birthday flower arrangement. She said that John Edward Price has always had the best arrangements/bouquets and said the flowers were absolutely beautiful.
Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

On behalf of Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Licking & Perry Counties, we would like to thank you so much for helping us with our Bowl For Kids Fundraiser! For the second year in a row, you have provided us with gorgeous carnations which we could sell to raise money for one of our local school programs. Your support and excellent service are MUCH appreciated!
Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

We were unable to attend the service, but understand that the flowers were very beautiful and well arranged.
Date: Nov 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

You did a wonderful job. Thank you!
Date: Nov 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Sep 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

they were very nice
Date: Jul 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

the website was fairly easy to use and the flowers were pretty
Date: May 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I felt that the service was very good. I placed my order online and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Once again my marvelous mother was overjoyed with the fabulous floral arrangement you had delivered in the midst of admiring gawkers ogling over the odd opulence you had cleverly created. Muchas gracias siempre!!!
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MS

I know that when I order flowers from you they will always be fresh and beautiful, and exactly what I wanted. Thank you!
Date: Jan 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Love the online ordering capability being out of town. Its easy and very complete. The arrangement was beautiful (as always!) and service good. Thanks for helping making my mom's xmas special.
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

A1
Date: Nov 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I didn't personally see the flowers, but I did hear the arrangement was very, very nice. Thank you!
Date: Nov 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement. Gorgeous fall colors wonderfully arranged. Thank you.
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Arrangement was beautiful, as usual. John Edward Price flowers has ALWAYS provided satisfactory service and produced amazing arrangements. Have been using them for 35 years and will continue to do so!
Date: Aug 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers and delivered on the same day as ordered. You guys made these flowers look wonderful for my grandfather's funeral. Thank you so much!
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Being from out of state it is a great help to find a florist with a website where I can view what they have to offer. I especially liked that each arrangement had a range of pricing with it. Ordering was very simple and while I did not see the Razzle Dazzle arrangement, I was able to see the other two that I ordered and I thought they looked lovely. Thank you.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

They had to substitute the container that was shown but I was overly pleased with the one the flowers came in.... The flowers were absolutely beautiful...
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WV

Talked with Sherry about what I needed for a relatives' funeral in Ohio. The arrangement was amazing! Compliments were from everyone- but the most important thing was that it made my family members smile. If you want more than quality service- this is my pick!!!!!
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

I got late notice of funeral scheduled for right after Memorial Day. I ordered online on Sunday and was very pleased that the flowers were delivered ontime and were just lovely.
Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

My mom was very pleased with her custom bouquet of flowers that she had received from you on Mother's Day - she raved about it and was splendidly surprised to find gourmet Goumas candy to double the treat. Thank you very much!
Date: Jan 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very satisfied.
Date: Aug 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Unsubscribe
Date: Jul 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful! They were very nice and helpful and they delivered the flowers on time. I sent them to my mom to reveal our baby's gender.
Date: Jul 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Keep these aritcels coming as theyÂ’ve opened many new doors for me.
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The service and product is beyond excellant. I use nobody But John Edward Price for all my floral needs. They exceed my expectations each and every time!
Date: May 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

It's the best basket I ever received!
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers I ordered are still being enjoyed, even after weeks from being delivered for Mother's Day! I couldn't be happier with my on-line ordering experience. I will continue to use John Edward Price Flowers & Gifts for my floral needs.
Date: May 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful but they looked pink on website and were purple at the funeral. I still liked them just didn't expect purple.
Date: May 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received many compliments on the flowers that were delivered. thanks!
Date: May 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

My bouquet of junk food was a pleasant surprise delivered by a pleasant person.........my apartment is hard to find but she found it with no problems.........thank you John Edward Price Flowers!!!!
Date: Mar 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

Very professional and fast service. Thank you
Date: Dec 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Excellent service as we knew it would be
Date: Nov 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

web site was easy to use, beautiful plant arrived as promised, recipient was happy, thanks
Date: Sep 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

This is the most beautiful arrangement I have ever received in my life. The colors are stunning and thoughtfully chosen without being too 'harvesty'. Breathtaking. Thank you so very much!
Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

They are fabulous. Gorgeous color scheme.
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful and I have been enjoying the flowers thoroughly. Thank you for providing top-quality service and product.
Date: Mar 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I bought my wife a dozen roses and she loved them. They have a happy hour Friday afternoons from 3-5pm for walk-in customers, so this was a great way to try them out.
Date: Mar 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

You called and let me know that you didn't have the tulips that I ordered, so we agreed on red roses instead.
Date: Feb 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

My family has been a fan of John Edward Price flowers for many years. Now that I'm out of state, I know I can count on beautiful designs, quality flowers and excellent service from your shop back at home. Thanks!
Date: Jan 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Simply gorgeous arrangement, very healthy looking flowers!
Date: Oct 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I don't think the cardinal was tucked into the wreath as I had asked. Otherwise, it was great. Hello to John. (I'm Bill Reid's kid.)
Date: Oct 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Both times I've received flower from John Edwards they were beautiful. Well done!
Date: Apr 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AR

Lin was delighted with her flowers, and the service was superb, going above and beyond to straighten out errors I made when placing the order. Thanks so much! Shannon Chamberlin (my daughter Katharyn paid with her card is why her name appears above}
Date: Apr 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

I drove in from VA on Saturday for my Sister-in-Law's funeral, and ordered flowers at 11:30 pm via my laptop computer. The reply said there were no workers on Sunday and the earliest delivery could be on Monday. However, to my surprise, when I arrived early for the viewing on Sunday, the flowers I had ordered were there. Thank you with all my heart. This was much more than I had expected.
Date: Apr 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: WV

I was unable to attend the funeral. The family said the flowers arrived on time and that they were lovely. Thank you.
Date: Apr 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AR

Over the years I have ordered many flowers for family and friends in Newark through John Edward Price Flowers. The service has been unfailingly excellent and the flowers have always garnered raves from the recipients.
Date: Feb 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was easy to shop online. My selection arrived on time and was a very beautiful arrangement. I will likely shop this way again. Thank you.
Date: Dec 26, 2008
Name:

State/Province: OH

Mother was absolutely delighted with the arrangement she received for her birthday. That was December 9 and it was beautiful well into the holiday season! Thank you!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Newark, OH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Yelp

JOHN EDWARD PRICE FLOWERS & GIFTS
985 North 21st Street
Newark, OH. 43055
Local: (740) 349-8139

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web9-sl

Professional Floral Preservation: Tell them we sent you! | Visit us on Facebook


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase